IEB Team

We are biodiverse!

Meet the team that brings the IEB to life

Dr. Aníbal Pauchard

Secretary

Mail: pauchard@udec.cl

Phone: +56 41 220 4934

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Biology of invasive species

Dr. Elie Poulin

Mail: epoulin@uchile.cl

Phone: +56 2 2978 7298

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Biological evolution

Dr. Claudio Latorre

Mail: clatorre@bio.puc.cl

Phone: +56 2 2354 2639

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Paleoecology

Dr. Patricio Moreno

Mail: pimoreno@uchile.cl

Phone: + 56 2 2978 7391

Research Line Paleoecology

Dr. Mary T. Kalin

Development Director

Mail: southern@uchile.cl

Phone: + 56 2 2978 9888

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Advanced Biodiversity knowledge

Dr. Pablo Marquet

Vicepresident

Mail: pmarquet@bio.puc.cl

Phone: + 56 2 2354 2635

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Macroecology

Susana Paula

Mail: spaula.julia@uach.cl

Phone: +56 63 2293669

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Ecosystem sciences

Patricio Pliscoff

Mail: pliscoff@uc.cl

Phone: +56 223544717

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Ecosystem sciences

Patricia Sáez

Mail: patrisaez@udec.cl

Phone: +56 41 2204212

ANID: Visit Profile

Research Line Ecosystem sciences

Dra. Marina Fleury
Mail: marina.fleury@u.uchile.cl

Dr. Mauricio Tejo
Mail: mftejo@mat.puc.cl

Dra. Meredith Root-Bernstein
Mail: mrootbernstein@bio.puc.cl

Dr. Rodrigo Villa
Mail: rodrigo.patagon@gmail.com

Dr. Sebastian Rosenfeld
Mail: s86r7s5@gmail.com

Dra. Toshiko Miura
Mail: t.miura716@gmail.com

Dra. Vivian Montecino
Mail: vivianmontecino@uchile.cl

Roy Mackenzie
Mail: roy.mackenzie@umag.cl

Ximena Molina
Mail: mxmolinap@gmail.com

Valentina González
Mail: ValentinaGonzalezMorales@my.unt.edu

Rolando Rebolledo
Mail: relando.rebolledo@uv.cl

Patricia Cogram
Mail: patricia.cogram@gmail.com

Maria Jose Perez
Mail: mjose.perez@gmail.com

Marcela Bustamante
Mail: mbustamantes@udec.cl

Luis-Felipe Opazo
Mail: felipe.opazomella@gmail.com

Luis Valentin Ferrada
Mail: lvferrada@derecho.uchile.cl

Léa Cabrol
Mail: lea.cabrol@ird.fr

Karin Gerard
Mail: karin.gerard@umag.cl

Javier Rendoll
Mail: javier.rendoll@gmail.com

Alejandra Tauro
Mail: alejandratauro@gmail.com

Dra. María José Martínez
Mail: mariajosesmart@gmail.com

Dra. Francisca Flores Saavedra
Mail: fran.flores.saav@gmail.com

Dra. Johanna Valeska Marambio Gallardo
Mail: johanna.marambio@yahoo.com

Dr. Andrés Fuentes
Mail: andres.fuentes@ufrontera.cl

Dra. Angie Díaz
Mail: angie.ddl@gmail.com

Dr. Claudio Gonzalez-Weaver
Mail: claudio.gonzalez@umag.cl

Dr. Cristobal Quiñinao
Mail: cristobal.quininao@gmail.com

Dr. Diego Alarcón
Mail: dalarconab@udec.cl

Dr. Elke Schüttler
Mail: elke.schuttler@umag.cl

Dr. Fernando Daniel Alfaro
Mail: fernando.alfaro@umayor.cl

Dr. Horacio Samaniego
Mail: horacio.samaniego@gmail.com

Dra. Ileana Herrera
Mail: herrera.ita@gmail.com

Dr. Jaime Ojeda Villarroel
Mail: jaimeojedav@gmail.com

Dr. Cristián Frene
Mail: cfrene@ltser-chile.cl

Dra. Marina Fleury
Mail: marina.fleury@u.uchile.cl

Dr. Guillaume Schwob
Mail: guillaume_schwob@hotmail.fr

Dr. Derek Corcoran
Mail: derek.corcoran.barrios@gmail.com

Dr. Álvaro Salazar Pérez
Mail: alvaro.salazar.p@gmail.com

Dra. Barbara Andrea Langdon Fornet
Mail: blangdon@udec.cl

Dra. Camila Villavicencio
Mail: camilavillavi@gmail.com

Dr. Juan Rivero de Aguilar Cachafeiro
Mail: juanrdac@gmail.com

Dra. Mariela Núñez Ávila
Mail: mnunezavila@gmail.com

Dra. Martha Calderon
Mail: marthacalderonrios@gmail.com

Dr. Matías Frugone Alvarez
Mail: matutefrugone@gmail.com

Dr. Nicolas Segovia
Mail: nsegoviac@gmail.com

Dra. Paz Durán Moya
Mail: paz.duran.moya@gmail.com

Paulina Sanchez

Asistente de Dirección

Karina Godoy

Karina Godoy

Coordinadora Programa Transversal BCA (Biodiversity Conservation in Agroecosystems)

Dr. Cristián Frene

Coordinador Programa Transversal Red LTSER-Chile

Sebastian Vargas IEB

Sebastián Vargas

Técnico Estación Biológica Parque Nacional Bosque Fray Jorge

Dra. Nelida Pohl

Directora de Comunicaciones

Scarlett Barra

Coordinadora Nodo Chiloé

Xuksa Kramcsak

Dra. Xuksa Kramcsak

Coordinadora Nodo Concepción

A lo largo de su historia, el IEB ha formado a más de 530 personas, otorgando 66 becas de magíster y doctorado, 138 becas de verano para alumnos de pregrado, y 97 becas para investigadores de postdoctorado.